OK, so I use three Windows machines with Jump and Connect. So this morning I noticed that TWO of my machines were no longer visible on my old Jump Viewer... looked in the logs and they wee a new version from the machine that was still visible. Thought it might be a connection problem with the old Beta viewer I was using and the new version of Connect, because my phone and my iPad could still see those machines. So I unloaded (uninstalled) Jump Viewer and downloaded the new version Jump Desktop. Well, I'm royally SCREWED. Because now when I launch the new version of JD, it just goes to a screen that says "Almost done! Just add computers to your account!". SCREW THAT, every machine I own is already outfitted with Desktop Connect, and they are all current. I have checked and rechecked my Gmail settings, uninstalled and reinstalled, and I am still hosed. WTF????????
Please sign in to leave a comment.