This feature is exclusive to Teams Enterprise Edition and allows administrators to enforce how long a user is allowed to remain signed into their Jump Desktop client apps. When the Sign In Duration is activated, users will be automatically logged out of Jump Desktop at the set interval, and will be required to sign in the next time they need to connect.
When the Sign In Duration is coupled with Enforcing 2FA authentication for the entire team, users will be automatically logged out of Jump Desktop at the set interval, and upon signing back in, they will be prompted for 2FA. This offers a balance between user convenience and security, as it does not require 2FA for every connection request, but only every X minutes (as determined by the administrator).
Here's a step-by-step guide on how to enable 'Sign In Duration' in Teams Enterprise Edition:
- Visit your Teams dashboard by signing into https://app.jumpdesktop.com
- Click your team's name on the left and then Tasks -> Security.
- In the Sign in Duration section click Set Duration.
Article is closed for comments.